Priorities and life

I think one of the most import and difficult parts of being self employed is managing your own workload.

I’m a super-organised person. I have a diary, a smartphone calendar filled with deadlines and a to-do list for every day of work. Yet I still find myself lying awake worrying about just how much work I’ll get through in a day.

Take today, for example. The words were flowing freely and I raced through so many articles I could barely tick them off my list quickly enough. Who knows whether tomorrow will be as good a day! I try to work my longest hours on the days I feel inspired… And then fall into bed feeling like I’ve earned my sleep.

Like today. Goodnight!

Leave a Reply

