Making the mundane interesting

Today, my first task is an article about horse wormers. Hmmm, how to make them an interesting topic? I think it’s one that will require more than the average amount of research! I’m tempted to take the afternoon off and go for a walk in the snow – its coming down thick and fast out there and is astonishingly pretty!

I love how sometimes it’s hard to he started writing, but once I begin I’m sucked in, the hours fly by. Words flow and paragraphs come together, so quickly that sometimes when I read back through I wonder, “Did I write that?”

I’m looking forward to a week spent in my new office aka the local library. It’s nice to move around and work from somewhere new, particularly when that place is surrounded by books. Must try to avoid being distracted by all the tempting fiction!

Leave a Reply

